Only Cub Cadets

PLEASE PATRONIZE OUR SPONSORS!

CC Specialties R. F. Houtz and Sons Jeff in Pa.

Cub Cadet Parts & Service

If you would like to help maintain this site & enhance it, feel free to donate whatever amount you would like to!

Attention Folks we have a new owner!
Greg Rozar AKA- CubDieselFan

Go Back   Only Cub Cadets > Cub Cadets > IH Cub Cadet Tractors (GT)

Notices

Old 12-07-2018, 06:07 PM

Default 12.5 swap 127

Hi all. I'm new to Cub Cadets. I've been looking for a good garden tractor for my expanding garden, and i"ve got a limited budget. I want to pull a plow and a cultivator, maybe a rototiller in the future. Bonus points if the kids can run it in the garden tractor pulls. The Cub Cadet looks to be the best tractor for the job regardless of budget, and parts are everywhere Sweet!

Now I go on Ebay looking at stuff and start dreaming. I'll be honest, I don't have $500 lying around to spend on a tractor all at once, let alone picking up the attachments. Maybe someday, right? I bid on this 127 about 60 miles away. It's $25. No way I'll win, right? Wrong! I actually got my tractor. A week later we take a road trip, and now there's a clapped out 127 rusting in my back yard. The K301 has a broken rod, no carb, generator, or exhaust. The front wheels are missing, as is the lift and gas tank. The rest of the machine is pretty much there, and it's in nice shape. I'm excited. 4 year old loves it so much my girlfriend let me park it by the swingset, too

A few months go by, and a friend asks me to come get this tractor out of her garage. It's got no deck, the tins are gone, and the wiring harness is bad. It's Cub Cadet 2135, 12.5HP Kohler Command OHV. The burnt harness was an easy fix, and this one starts up and drives.