Only Cub Cadets

Only Cub Cadets (https://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/index.php)
-   IH Cub Cadet Tractors (GT) (https://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   No crank situation with a CC 122 (https://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/showthread.php?t=55019)

ethanw 05-10-2019 09:34 PM

No crank situation with a CC 122

I have a no crank CC 122, battery is good, no click.

1- If i don't hear a click, if it's not the battery, what else would it be?
2- How do I hot wire a CC 122? (is that the same thing as jumping the solenoid?)

Thanks for your help. I am a complete newbie to troubleshooting a mower of any kind that doesn't start.

Alvy 05-10-2019 09:44 PM

Simple circuit really. It is more than likely your clutch start switch. Trace the circuit using this. The switch is located under the tractor on the clutch/brake linkage, it interrupts the start path to the start solenoid until clutch/brake is depressed.

1X2/3

https://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/showthread.php?t=35

ethanw 05-10-2019 10:09 PM

Thank you. Is that the same as the "safety switch" in the diagram?

I will look in the morning. Thank you!

How could one bypass that switch to hot-wire start the engine?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alvy (Post 482056)
Simple circuit really. It is more than likely your clutch start switch. Trace the circuit using this. The switch is located under the tractor on the clutch/brake linkage, it interrupts the start path to the start solenoid until clutch/brake is depressed.

1X2/3

https://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/showthread.php?t=35

johncub7172 05-11-2019 12:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ethanw (Post 482058)
Thank you. Is that the same as the "safety switch" in the diagram?

I will look in the morning. Thank you!

How could one bypass that switch to hot-wire start the engine?