Only Cub Cadets

PLEASE PATRONIZE OUR SPONSORS!

CC Speciaalties R. F. Houtz and Sons

Patton Acres IH Cub Cadet Parts

Cub Cadet Parts & Service

If you would like to help maintain this site & enhance it, feel free to donate whatever amount you would like to!

Attention Folks we have a new owner!
Greg Rozar AKA- CubDieselFan

Go Back   Only Cub Cadets > Cub Cadets > CCC/MTD Cub Cadet built Tractors (GT)

Notices

Old 07-12-2016, 12:33 PM

Default Several issues on a 3208

Hello,

First post here. Looks like there is a ton of knowledge here and I am hoping to get some guidance on bringing my new to me 3208 back up to snuff. I'm a tractor newbie so bear with me! Another difficulty is the tractor is at our camp 90 mins away, so this work will be done overtime...

There are several issues that I have, maybe we can take a quick stab at them all, or I can break them out into separate posts if that would be better.

1) The wire harness to the headlight had melted and was shorting to the frame, and blowing fuses. I found the wires and have put electric tape on them, but I would like a permanent solution. SHould I replace the wires or splice in a piece? Also can someone post a picture of how the wires *should* be routed to avoid contact with the radiator shield that it melted against?

2) Cruise control will set, but pops back out after 10 feet. How does this mechanism engauge, I can see the tod going into the floor by the pedestal, but then what

3) Forward speed is 4.1MHP. I have read through
http://www.onlycubcadets.net/forum/s...ad.php?t=20818
I have not taken the deck off yet, I just found the deck manual with instructions, once thats off I can get a picture. from looking at
http://www.cubcadet.com/equipment/AR...0-A/0053500003

Is the main adjustment between parts 44 and 45? Should the forward and reverse pedals be the sam height when stopped?