Only Cub Cadets

PLEASE PATRONIZE OUR SPONSORS!

CC Speciaalties R. F. Houtz and Sons

Patton Acres IH Cub Cadet Parts

Cub Cadet Parts & Service

If you would like to help maintain this site & enhance it, feel free to donate whatever amount you would like to!

Attention Folks we have a new owner!
Greg Rozar AKA- CubDieselFan

Go Back   Only Cub Cadets > Cub Cadets > Implements and Attachments

Notices

Old 07-01-2015, 04:01 PM

Default Plow/blade Lift connecting rod for CC 100?

Newbie here, just joined. I've had this CC for about 15 years now as we inherited it from the father-in-law original owner. Immediately went through the strip to its component parts and repair, replace, repaint everything we could exercise. This included a full engine replacement as he had put it away for dead due to a rod sticking out the side of the block.

I recently got a plow (snow blade) from a buddy but it is missing the arm and associated parts to raise and lower it from the deck lifter (I assume that is where that component connects). The lift bracket on the blade itself is there and healthy.

I'd realy love to put this classic work horse to good use on my 400' driveway this winter. My John Deer D140 just doesn't cut it.

Anyone know how this hooks up and where I might find the connecting arm and parts? I checked on ccspecialties and cub classics but found no reference. I did get a schematic of the blade and its parts from cub cadet a couple years ago when I first acquired it but oddly it doesn't list a number for the connecting rod even though it is pictured in the schematic.

I've included an image of this unit. You can see the lift bracket on the top right. I Would also need to replace one of the levels for the blade.

Any help is greatly appreciated!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (50.1 KB, 267 views)
Old 07-01-2015, 04:33 PM
Grand Member